“In which countries is Spanish spoken?”

Spanish language is an official language in 22 countries around the world. Apart from Spain, these are mainly countries of Latin America, which have been intensely colonized by Spaniards since the end of the 15th century. The largest number of people for whom Spanish is their native language is found in Mexico – over 130 million (data from 2018).

Interestingly, the second country in this ranking is the United States, where Spanish is not an official language. However, there is a large number of first and second generation immigrants – 52 million people. That is more than the population of Spain itself (approximately 47 million).





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *